Tuesday, 15 November 2011

OrderTrashCan Feature in WCS









OrderTrashCan Feature

In WCS 7.0 Order Trashcan feature is disabled by default. In WCS 6.0 Order Trashcan feature is enabled by default.When disabled, when a user deletes an order item or requisition list item the table rows representing those items are removed from the database. If enabled, these rows are updated to belong to the trashcan. We can clear the trashcan by running the OrderTrashCanClear scheduled job / using Database Clean up utility.

Enabling Order Trashcan feature
In wc-server.xml change the value of TrashcanEnabled="true".